Alt text:

An intimately danced quartet with music composed by Jukka Rintamäki. The title refers to a faltering state, to that moment when we can choose several roads, the moment before we have to make the final decision: I’ll do it, before I change my mind.

The theme of the work is the breath of the body, a fascination over what the body can create through its own breathing. By mastering respiration you can reach your maximum strength. With your exhale, you sustain life.

The music is also based in this concept, the sound-scape being made up of various wind instruments.  Along with Jukka Rintamäki’s peculiar synth-world these components create a unique sound.

In the midst of a step, of a breath, of something ongoing that never stops – this is where I want to be! Anna Ångström, SVD

”Before I change my mind” is without a doubt Helena Franzén’s premiere, most cohesive and captivating piece to date. Örjan Andersson, DN

Choreography: Helena Franzén
Dance: Daniela Bendini, Katarina Eriksson, Annika Hyvärinen, Åsa Lundvik Gustafsson
Costume: Minna Palmqvist
Music: Jukka Rintamäkki
Light: Carina Gedeon
Photo: Håkan Jelk

Supported by: Swedish Art Council,City of Stockholm, Skeppsholmsstudion

Duration: 60 min.
Premiere and Calendar: 22 – 25 October at Dansens Hus, Stockholm



Go top